Name:

Katie

Age:

7 years old

How you came into your parents lives:

Gloman adopted me and brought me home as a wedding anniversary surprise for his girl, Glogirly.

Why do you blog?

I blog because I love to make people smile.  …and Glogirly loves illustrating my thoughts and perspectives with her cool graphics.

What is your favorite post?

Although most of my posts are funny or sarcastic…and lately feature a certain orange kitten named Waffles…my favorite post was a feature I did on the kitties of Blind Cat Rescue. I even made them a cool video.

Link for post: http://www.glogirly.com/2012/08/campaign-for-cause-blind-cat-rescue.html

Link for video post: http://www.glogirly.com/2012/09/blind-cat-rescue-video-for-kitties.html

What post do you like the least?

My least favorite posts are probably the ones I did LONG ago when I was just starting out.  Fortunately no one read my blog back then.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

What I love most about blogging is how the whole world has opened up to me. I’ve met dogs, cats, bunnies, goats…even a pig!… from all over the world.  I also love that Glogirly and I have been able to use my blog to help homeless pets. Last year we were able to donate over $12,000.00 in food, supplies and cash that we won through blogging contests and competitions.

What do you like least about blogging?

The only thing I don’t like about blogging is finding enough time to fit everything in. Like visiting my blogging friends, keeping in touch on Facebook…

Sneak peek on future posts?

We have some fun things planned for GLOGIRLY. While my girl is on vacation, I’ll be doing daily posts with updates on my  Cat Sitter situation. We’ve got a fun trip planned to BlogPaws in May. And we’ll be continuing to feature some of our cool GLOGIRLY DESIGN projects we’ve been working on with other pet bloggers.  Of course there will be plenty of antics and rivalry between me and Waffles the kitten.

What blogs to you read that you would like to share?

We follow over 100 pet blogs!  …so choosing favorites is, well…impossible!

What are you thoughts on spaying/neutering?

We are big supporters of spaying and neutering pets. It’s such a simple thing, yet there are so many people that don’t realize the consequences of unwanted litters of cats and dogs.  It also helps us avoid unnecessary behavioral problems. (Except for my brother, Waffles Too. He’s been neutered but he is STILL a major thorn in my side.) ; )


Author’s Note: Many many thanks to Miss Glogirly.. she is the one who designed the banner for the blog and the facebook page. Please visit them at the blog, facebook, twitter, Google +, Youtube

This article is a part of the Pets that Blog theme, for more interviews on blogging pets, click the image below. Many thanks to Miss Ann from Pawsitively Pets for the image. 

pets that blog 200x200