snuggle

 How old is Remy?

2 years & 10 months

What breed is he?

beagle
tilt

How did he come to live with you?

My ex and I bought Remington in Feb 2011 when he was 4 months old. Then when we broke up in June, my ex took him while I was at work and brought him up to MA. I heard from his friends that he wasn’t treating Remington right…In August my ex dropped Remington off at my best friend Tina’s house in RI with just a chain around his neck (no collar or harness or leash). Tina got Remington ready for his flight to FL to be reunited with mama, which included buying a travel crate, getting a vet checkup, and getting a leash & harness. Remington spent almost a week at Tina’s while everything was prepared. Finally on August 20th, I picked Remington up from the Tampa Airport. I don’t know who was happier, me or him. 🙂
tail

Is this your first dog?

No. we had a girl beagle when I was a kid. Her name was Pudgy.

What are his favorite things to play with?

Dirty socks

Does he have an fursiblings he lives with?

Yes, he has a boxer brother, Spartan.
brudders

What are his favorite things to do?

play, snuggle, run & sniff

Has he had any obedience training?

hahahhahaha no
brudders2

Does he know any tricks?

yes: sit, roll over, low crawl, dance, stay, shake

What advice do you have for first time dog owners?

Remember that dogs have feelings too. Some people don’t realize that a dog is a living, breathing, conscious being. He is sad when you are gone and happy when you are there. Give him lots of luvins.

Is there anything else you would like to share about Remy?

I love him more than anything.
crate