I’ve been meaning to do a Thankful Thursday for about a month now. I just didn’t know what to write about and be thankful for.

I want to thank all the wonderful followers on the blog, on facebook  and Twitter. YOU are the reason I keep doing this, well that and the pets. 😉

I’m at BlogPaws today, but I wanted to write a special thank you to all the people who have encouraged me to get to this point, you know who you are and since I don’t want to leave anyone out.. I’m not naming names.

I’m very thankful to Miss Caren who gave me the suggestion to read other blogs and follow and comment on them to get more readers.

I’ve also learned so much from my past interviewees about BSL, TNR, S/N, Adoption, Fostering, Training, Feeding, First Aid, Special Needs, Small Pets, etc. I’ve particpated in auctions and raffles and even had to do my own fundraising events to get Linx the kitten to me (he’s now known as Boo), then to get Buggy’s teeth pulled and then the first ever raffle for Puffy Paws where we raised $377 dollars for them.

I did it with your help and I hope to continue to have your help and support on future projects. I’ve got some great things planned and I hope to collaborate with more member of the pet community.

Many many thanks to all those who foster, adopt, care for special needs, work in shelters and fight the daily fight of not having enough food, supplies or volunteers.

You have no idea what you truly mean to those pets or to the animal community.

I will always to glad to spread the word on auctions, raffles, pets that need adopting or articles about pets.  Please just contact me either in the comments or via email at yornma@yahoo.com or yornma@gmail.com.

This article is a part of the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop

Thankful-Thursday-Logo-2-150x150

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Toosls list…