Introduce yourself:

Name:

Well, my name…ummm…this can be complicated. You see, I have 3 names actually. Of course, as you know, my third name is just for me to know…not even Mom and Dad will ever know that name…that’s just the way we cats are about our very personal third name as no other cat will ever have the same third name as mine. Mr TS Eliot explains it all in his poem “The Naming of Cats”.

But, my first name is one you and everybody can know…heh…heh…and you already do…SAVANNAH!

Age:

I am 6 years oldish…I really don’t know exactly when I was born.

DSC_2277

How you came into your parents lives:(adoption/found, etc)

Now that is a long story, but if you have time and space on your blog post…here is a shorter version. I am an adult shelter rescue cat. In November, 2010, someone dropped me in the night box at the county kill shelter; they didn’t leave any information about me. That shelter tried to get me adopted by leaving me at a Petsmart store, in a little cage, for a whole month—I never got out to play or anything. Then I caught a respiratory virus and had to go back to that shelter to be treated. They actually sent me to another Petsmart for another month. Still, no one wanted me.

So they brought me back to be destroyed. The day before I was on to be killed, a nice lady said she would take me home to foster me until a spot opened up at a no kill private shelter she knew. Miss Tammy saved my life.

Then I went to live at Kitty Corner, a small cat shelter for adult cats which is owned and operated by Contra Costa Humane Society in Pleasant Hill, California. I was terrified of everyone, even the other cats. So I hid all day, I never played and never came out for anyone to pet me. I grazed through the food dishes at night and because I never got exercise, I developed a bit of a big butt eventually. I have had to really work hard to get back in shape…(stands up…) See! Don’t I look great now?

Sorry, I did digress huh? So, sometimes the volunteers would pay attention to me; a couple of them even pulled me out to brush me and I really liked that. Anywho, Mom and Dad started to volunteer at Kitty Corner and Dad learned about me. He always took extra time with me the first couple of weeks they worked. And then they decided to foster me to help me become more sociable so I could get adopted.

After 3 weeks, the first two I was UTB, they looked at each other and I saw them smile. They left and came back home and told me I was now in my furrever home. TAA DAA!!

New NNNM 1

Why do you blog?

Well, it was my idea and I asked Mom if she would help me and she said yes. You see, I really want to try and help other adult shelter cats and dogs find their furrever homes and I thought if I shared my recovery progress, you know…from all the trauma and what not I have been through, then maybe it would encourage more people to adopt adult cats and dogs.

I also Tweet and pawticipate in Nip Club pawties and I have a great Facebook page too.

What is your favorite post?

Oh Cat! That is such a tough question…h….(tapping paw up, down, up, down…)…I would have to say it was Part One of my repurrting on Operation Save The Royals. You can read it here: http://savannahspawtracks.com/2013/03/11/monday-meowsie-news-28/

What post do you like the least?

That one is easier…I did not like writing my post asking my readers about their perspectives on de-vocaliztion of cats and dogs. Not fun writing it at all. http://savannahspawtracks.com/2012/10/27/savannahs-saturday-sounding-board/

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

DUH!! Meeting all my furriends!! What a pawsome community paw bloggers are!

What do you dislike about blogging?

That I can’t always visit all my furriends consistently and frequently and I don’t get to visit new blogs very much anymore. Mom and I are working on finding ways to improve on this situation.

Sneak peek on future posts? (if you want to share)

Well, I have this series called “Life Changing Interviews With Savannah: Real Rescue Cats/Dogs Are Talking”…and I have interviewed two cats, “queens”, who escaped from being used in kitty mills. I am going to do some research and repurrt on my learning about how prevalent this practice is across the world. I know about puppy mills, but not kitty mills.

What blogs do you read that you would like to share?

Way too many to write about here. I am trying to update my blog roll so you can come by and see them there in a couple of weeks, ‘kay??

What are you thoughts on spaying/neutering?

Well that’s another “Duh!”…like doesn’t just everyone do it???..na’mean??

DSC_0172

Anything else you want to add about you?

I don’t think so actually. I am a very simple lady cat…I am working hard on trying to be more brave and I am trying to decide if I want to let Mom pick me up…stuff like that…lots more for me to do so I can show more and more of my REAL SELF.


Author’s Note: All photos were used with permission of Miss Savannah, please check out her wonderful blog, facebook or twitter pages. Many many thanks to Miss Savvy for her participation in the pet bloggers theme. If you have a pet blog and are interested in being interviewed please email me at yornma@yahoo.com I will get back with you with the questions. =^.^= 

This article is a part of the Pets that Blog theme, for more interviews on blogging pets, click the image below. Many thanks to Miss Ann from Pawsitively Pets for the image. 

pets that blog 200x200