Sorry about the delay in getting the review posted.

Item: Pawhut  72″  Beige Cat Tree Condo Pet Scratcher Furniture

Price: $89.97 + $20.00 shipping total = 105.97

Sold by: Aosom Direct

Rating: 4 out of 5 paws

Pros: This tree is very easy to put together, one person can manage but it’s better with two. The cats like the height and enjoy playing underneath it or climbing it and batting at the pre-attached mice.

Cons: The overwhelming smell of wood glue was a major issue, the smell lasted for about 4-5 days. Once gone everything was fine. The smell did not deter the cats.

Delivery: I ordered it on March 13 and it arrived on the 20th.

I wanted to get a cat tree for the office area so the cats have a place to nap, place and hang out. We already have a large tree and I wanted something that would support my cats as they are a bit hefty (10+lbs). So after browsing through the reviews at Amazon.com, I settled on this one because it had 3 perches, lots of scratching posts and two little “offices” for them to lay in. The assembly took maybe 30-45 minutes with two people. The instructions are pretty simple and the supplies are provided. For added fun, I put the tree near a bookshelf so they have room to spread out if they desired and put a crinkle bag and a few other toys at the base of the tree.

I have seen all four of my cats use the tree and I am very happy with the product. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a good cat tree. This was the better deal for that type of cat tree as the others available were $100+


Item: HDP Cat Tunnel Collapsible PET KITTEN PLAY 48″ L Rainbow Tunnel

Price: $13.58 + $5.58 = $19.96

Sold by: Happy Dog Place

Rating: 4 out of 5 paws

Pros: It’s 4 feet long and keeps my kitten out of plastic bags.

Cons: Doesn’t come with velcro to attach to cat cubes purchased separately. Instead the product has strings at both ends, which doesn’t help if you’ve purchased cubes. Other than that it’s a great alternative to  plastic or cloth bags.

Delivery: I ordered it on March 31st arrived on April 3rd.

Since my kitten loves plastic bags, I wanted to get something that would last a little longer for him. So I got the tunnel. He loves to jump into it and play. There is also a coupon from Happy Dog Place inside the package to get 10% off if you order directly from them. It turns out that ordering from Amazon.com is cheaper (for me).


Item: Grab bag assorted 20 pieces cat toys bag

Price: $6.34 = $6.34

Sold by: Happy Dog Place

Rating: 5 out of 5 paws

Pros: There is a wide variety of toys in this bag.

Cons: The items received are not what is pictured.

Delivery: I ordered it on March 31st arrived on April 3rd.

Some of the reviews on this product was a bit harsh, but I understand some cats are pickier than others and a few people were disappointed that the items received were not what was pictured. I have no complaints. Plus they make great raffle prizes for cat grab bags.


Author’s Note: Miss Sharon’s opinions & reviews are her own and she was not compensated for doing the review. Please check out the wonderful homemade cat items and if you would like her to review your homemade items or know of someone who does homemade items please comment with the website and she’ll gladly do a review. Thank you. For more reviews on various pet products please go here